October 01, 2006 - 8:16 am guestbook

I've regained a little inner composure back since March & my challenging (yet wonderful) job has helped, but still some days are tough.

Many things have happened. I still am spending close to every-other-weekend with my Mom, we lost one of Jeff's uncles to cancer, we took a trip down to the bottom of the state to see friends marry & then last week I had my tubes tied. (It was simply time, I knew I didn't want children & also have been made sick by years of being on the Pill.)

I've lost about 14 pounds on Weight Watchers & have found that a routine meeting is in fact, helpful & inspiring.

Not worrying so much about food has lended me to organizing things again like I used to enjoy. I've cleaned almost every area of the apartment & taken bags of efluvium to the homeless rescue mission store.

I also packed up most of our wedding gifts, marked the outside of the boxes with contents & hid them away for when we get a house.

Getting a house has been put on hold but due to the events of this year but I don't mind. I'm not up for a move right now, nor am I up for the Holidays however that won 't stop them from coming.

How are you?

.previous.
.next.
.so presently.



dland